How do I remove a user?

To prevent members of your team from using Cradle, follow these steps.

To remove a user follow these simple steps:

  1. Go to the Users page on the website
  2. Select and click on the user you'd like to disable
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the slide out panel and switch Disable User to yes

You're done! Here's a gif for the visual amongst us:

Disable User

Notes

  • Disabled users will still show up on your online user list so that you can add them back in easily at a later date
  • Disabled users won't be able to make phone calls, log into Cradle and won't show up in your team list (you may need to restart for them to disappear)
  • Remember to add another person into any Role in which the user you have disabled was the only user (or calls will have nowhere to go!)
  • If you are not adding another user in, please contact support to update your billing plan