If you have recently disabled someone, you may be unable to log out of the desktop app. Try this trick to log out
If you disable a person in the Cradle admin portal whilst they're still logged into the Windows or macOS app somewhere, they will continue to sign in (if their G-Suite or Office365 account is still active) but won't be allowed into the app. You will see the message that the user is not authorised.
To resolve this please follow these steps:
- Re-enable the user in the admin portal by going to people, click New Person in the top right-hand corner, and type their email address and name. Once saved, the person will be restored.
- Restart the Cradle desktop app on the user's computer.
- Go to Settings > Log Out, to log the user out.
- Return to the admin portal and disable the user again.